News

MepH

By MepH

Marek Walkowiak

Team Dignitas SCAN Invitational 6

Sun 26th Aug 2012 - 6:56pm Category: Starcraft II

Welcome back Starcraft II fans to the sixth instalment of the Team Dignitas SCAN Invitational! You know the drill, eight players come together on one evening to play a single elimination tournament with the incentive being a  £725 prize pool provided by SCAN Computers. The action will take place live on the 1st September at 15:00 CET!

This time, unfortunately, your usual host Shaun 'Apollo' Clark will not be able to guide you through the evening but fear not, the casters replacing him will be more than capable to provide you with an entertaining show. Over the next few days, we will announce the invited players in pairs of two followed by the map pool and bracket on Friday, the day before the tournament.

Why?
1st: £350
2nd: £175
3rd/4th: £100

When?
Saturday 1st September
Starting time: 15:00 CET / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT / 14:00 GMT

Where?
The tournament can be found on the Ready Up TV stream.

How?
The tournament will be played out live!! The games will be rolling straight after each other, with a rough guideline to when they are meant to start. As last time, the format is best of 5 for each semi final and best of 7 for the final!

Map pool and bracket will be released Friday, day before the action begins.

Who?
The invited players will be released throughout this week, 2 players every day starting on Monday, everyday at 16:00CET!

27th - 16:00CET = ???/???
28th - 16:00CET = ???/???
29th - 16:00CET = ???/???
30th - 16:00CET = ???/???
31st - 16:00CET = bracket + map pool 

1st = Live show begins

Your Comments

Please register or login to post comments